Davie County Schools Logo

☼OPEN HOUSE ☼ FRESHMAN•WED•AUG 22nd•2:00-4:00PM☼ ☼10th•11th•12th GRADES•THURS•AUG 23rd•5:30-7:30PM☼

☼OPEN HOUSE ☼ FRESHMAN•WED•AUG 22nd•2:00-4:00PM☼ ☼10th•11th•12th GRADES•THURS•AUG 23rd•5:30-7:30PM☼

School Improvement Team

School Improvement Team Bylaws: Davie County High School

SIT Committee Members 

Doyle Nicholson,  Principal
Lisa Kenney, SIT Chair, Math Dept.  

Members Elected 

Debbie Evans - P.E. Dept.
Darla Goldfuss - CTE Dept.
Sarabeth Holbert - Media
Kaitlin Sizemore - Arts/Foreign Lang./ESL
Angela Leonard - Math Dept.
Tanicia Jackson - Exceptional Children
Hugh Lee/Ann Davis - Technology
Kathryn Edminson - English Dept.
Jason Ward - Science Dept.
Nicole Seymour - Social Studies
Vicky Zickund - Parent Representative

Ann Davis - Technology (9/9/2015)
Erica Stark - English Dept. (9/9/2015)

SIT Committee Meeting Dates

The committee meets monthly.

SIT Goals

Goal 1: Increase the percentage of Davie High Students scoring proficent on college entrance exams.

Strategy 1 - School-wide focus on test taking skills and content literacy to make sure scores are reflective of what students know and not just a marker of test performance.
Strategy 2 - Increase access to College Entrance Exams Skills and Resources.
Strategy 3 - Improve parent comprehension concerning the relevance of the College Entrance Exams.

Goal 2: Work towards improving student proficiency and educator effectiveness as indicated on the NC Report Card.

Strategy 1 - Work towards a higher level of engagement with students and families in subgroup populations.
Strategy 2 - Implement various intervention strategies to improve student performance.